Get Creative with Missed Connections

I recently found myself looking at online classified ads, and, after clicking on “Missed Connections,” I realized what a treasure trove of story-generating ideas they contain!

Below are some Missed Connection ads I found on ClassifiedAds.com and Missed Connections. Each one gives a glimpse into a larger story, and also contains the unique voice of its narrator.

Pick one of these and expand it into a story. Or peruse the Missed Connections sites I link to above and find one that compels you to write. I’d love to see your results in the comments section!

Stranger-wife, you said I could miss you. And I do… You left with me something before you departed, if I never have the chance to return it to you I’ll treasure it forever.

Looking for Willie Joe Mayes. This is a notice to Willie Joe Mayes I am seeking to find Willie to perform a divorce. If I am not contacted by 10/1/2011. This marriage will be anolled.

Ingo from the chapel art car. And my dreams =]. Rainbow glasses, dancing in the dust, singing songs about bacon, peering into underground worlds. If any of this sounds familiar to you, get in touch with me Ingo.

Runner who helped me get bed frame into my car. Thank you again to the runner who stopped to help me load the fallen bed frame into my car today (June 29, 2011). I thought after you left that I should’ve offered to buy you a drink or coffee as thanks.

Looking for Gloria (Penny) Herron worked at Admiral Corp. in Harvard , IL. Cute Sexy and very nice wiggle when she walks, lived in Williams Bay, WI.

I’m Sorry Baby !!
Hey Baby! Here’s the ad I promised 🙂
I haven’t been through anything like this!
Even since I’ve gotten over my fear of getting Kooties from women
(Remember my self affirmation on my 29th Birthday?)
What is this game you’re playing?? Okay! So your single now!
What! does that mean you can just go out with anybody you want?
No matter what you do now, I am still an optimist, and even though the world is goin’ into the can, I think everything’s gonna be okay 🙂
Anyhow, thanks for not making a scene when I was groveling at your feet last Thursday.
I really hate a bad breakup! Please get back to me with a phone number or email.
if I ever do become the last man on earth, I will call you like I promised!
I hope you know how I feel after you see this!

24-year old landscaper. We talked about women who wanted to be held. Then you told me something personal, and I lost my Internet connection. Come back.

Deliciously White Trash. I was the guy in the bread truck, doing 50 to catch up with you to get another glimpse. You were the girl in the grey Ford El Camino rip off, bleached blonde hair that probably stank of cigarette smoke, trash bag full of possessions in the back, subtle, feminine neck, and sun beaten, leathery face, picking your nose as you dodge around traffic without signalling.


DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE CREATIVE BURSTS WORKBOOK!
And receive free creativity prompts delivered to your inbox twice a week.
To learn more, click here!

2 Responses to “Get Creative with Missed Connections”


  1. 1 Anonymous September 27, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    “You act like it never happened. Everyday I have to wave and smile at your boyfriend while we leave for work at the same time when all I can think about was how passionate we were that first week I moved next to you. Then I have to walk inside and kiss my girlfriend and pretend like i’m not pretending it’s you. We sleep literally next to each other, only a thin wall and 6 months of silence between us. The day i can stop regretting how hard I fell for you is the day I don’t feel like the luckiest man alive for living next to you” -Tucson’s Missed Connections


Leave a Reply

Download a Free E-Book! Click on the Cover Below for your Creative Bursts Workbook

And get fun 15-minute creativity prompts delivered to your inbox twice a week

About Sandy Ackers

Sandy

Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach and Writer.

To learn more about Sandy, click here: About Sandy

Connect With Me On Facebook:

Meet My Muse

Click here to read the post discussing my relationship with my somewhat pesky male muse.

Inspiration in your inbox:

Blog Archive

Total Hits:

wordpress analytics
wordpress analytics

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share
Add to Technorati Favorites
Writing Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

Copyright © 2009-2017 Sandy Ackers. All rights reserved, with the following exceptions:

Writers retain all rights to any comments, stories or other original work posted on this blog in the comments sections or the Readers' Sandbox.

Many of the photos on this blog are in the public domain. If you'd like to reproduce a photo, contact Sandy Ackers at the email address listed in the ABOUT section of this blog for information on whether the image is under copyright.

Reproducing, copying or distributing the writing on this blog without the express permission of the author is strictly forbidden.

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

