Vote on the Most Inspiring Phrase

Readers, I could use your help! I’m trying to decide on a phrase to add to the back of my new business cards. Which do you like the most?

11 Responses to “Vote on the Most Inspiring Phrase”


  1. 1 writesprite May 13, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    This is so funny! I read the first one and thought, “No, not that one.” Then the next and, that’s okay. Then the third and there was no question. Write on it! LOL! Nice to see that I’m not alone in my opinion. 🙂

  2. 3 Keith May 14, 2010 at 7:37 am

    I voted for the third one too, because the others seem to unrealistically imply that every day or every creation will be (or should be) the product of happiness or joy, or that joy will automatically follow if you create something. The third one seems more open to interpretation, and more realistic in that some days you create out of anguish or to exorcise your mental demons or even just to have something to do.

    • 4 stranglingmymuse May 14, 2010 at 9:33 am

      Thanks for the vote, Keith — and I appreciate your explanation, too. Being the wordy person I am, I’d really like something longer, but I don’t want to carry 8-1/2 x 11 business cards! So short and pithy will have to do. I agree with your idea about a phrase that’s open to interpretation (and more realistic!) being a better one.

      ~Sandy

    • 5 writesprite May 14, 2010 at 11:46 am

      RE: “some days you create out of anguish or to exorcise your mental demons”

      Good one! I’ve found I write better, faster and more when I’m filled with angst — for whatever reason, or even if I don’t know the reason.

      That makes me neurotic doesn’t it? Oh dear. 🙂

  3. 7 Heather May 14, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    I voted “C” Sandy- along with everyone else! It really spoke to me in a direct way – it is has a bit of intrigue without being too ‘out there’ (wherever that is).

    • 8 stranglingmymuse May 14, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      Thanks for your vote and comments, Heather! I was leaning toward the third option myself, and it seems like most people agree.

      ~Sandy

  4. 9 Rochelle May 15, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Yes, the third one is very inspiring and memorable!


  1. 1 Thanks for Your Inspirational Phrase Votes « Strangling My Muse Trackback on June 2, 2010 at 6:04 am

Leave a Reply

Download a Free E-Book! Click on the Cover Below for your Creative Bursts Workbook

And get fun 15-minute creativity prompts delivered to your inbox twice a week

About Sandy Ackers

Sandy

Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach and Writer.

To learn more about Sandy, click here: About Sandy

Connect With Me On Facebook:

Meet My Muse

Click here to read the post discussing my relationship with my somewhat pesky male muse.

Inspiration in your inbox:

Blog Archive

Total Hits:

wordpress analytics
wordpress analytics

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share
Add to Technorati Favorites
Writing Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

Copyright © 2009-2017 Sandy Ackers. All rights reserved, with the following exceptions:

Writers retain all rights to any comments, stories or other original work posted on this blog in the comments sections or the Readers' Sandbox.

Many of the photos on this blog are in the public domain. If you'd like to reproduce a photo, contact Sandy Ackers at the email address listed in the ABOUT section of this blog for information on whether the image is under copyright.

Reproducing, copying or distributing the writing on this blog without the express permission of the author is strictly forbidden.

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

