More on Search Engine Terms

monkey sf zoo

<BR>
<BR>

My favorite search engine term so far:

“How to make a monkey through typing” brought someone here today.

I’d like to know how to do that, too!

5 Responses to “More on Search Engine Terms”


  1. 1 eatlivetravelwrite July 8, 2009 at 11:49 am

    That’s hilarious! I admit to being a geek about stuff like the Google Analytics and Webmaster Tools – LOVE looking at who visits from where and how they got there!

  2. 2 stranglingmymuse July 8, 2009 at 11:54 am

    That makes two search engine geeks in this conversation!
    –Sandy

  3. 3 K a b l o o e y July 9, 2009 at 9:35 am

    Sandy:

    I geek out about statistics sometimes myself. For example, you have 4 mentions of “muse” in your categories list and 2 mentions of “typing monkeys.”

    Is this telling in some way? I’m gonna assume no…

    Also, I apologize for letting my own fear about “finding time to write” and knee-jerk procrastination got in the way of your challenge idea. We should do something. Thank you for the intro to my doppelganger. (don’t know how to make an umlaut)

  4. 4 slacker-chick July 9, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Wow, trying to figure out what “How to make a monkey through typing” even means is making my brain hurt…so I’m going to stop thinking now.

  5. 5 stranglingmymuse July 9, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    No apology necessary, Kablooey. As for your astute statistical observation: this means my Muse provides me twice the inspiration that typing monkeys provide. My Muse also provides at least four times as much inspiration as dancing iguanas, which don’t make an appearance in this blog at all.

    Until now.

    (Actually, the dancing iguana serves more as an anti-inspiration for me — it’s kinda creepy, isn’t it?)

    Rochelle, it means you type until a monkey mist starts flowing from your keyboard and gradually turns into a chimp. Like “I Dream of Jeannie,” except without the harem pants.

    –Sandy


Leave a Reply

Download a Free E-Book! Click on the Cover Below for your Creative Bursts Workbook

And get fun 15-minute creativity prompts delivered to your inbox twice a week

About Sandy Ackers

Sandy

Kaizen-Muse Creativity Coach and Writer.

To learn more about Sandy, click here: About Sandy

Connect With Me On Facebook:

Meet My Muse

Click here to read the post discussing my relationship with my somewhat pesky male muse.

Inspiration in your inbox:

Blog Archive

Total Hits:

wordpress analytics
wordpress analytics

Share This Blog

Bookmark and Share
Add to Technorati Favorites
Writing Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

Copyright © 2009-2017 Sandy Ackers. All rights reserved, with the following exceptions:

Writers retain all rights to any comments, stories or other original work posted on this blog in the comments sections or the Readers' Sandbox.

Many of the photos on this blog are in the public domain. If you'd like to reproduce a photo, contact Sandy Ackers at the email address listed in the ABOUT section of this blog for information on whether the image is under copyright.

Reproducing, copying or distributing the writing on this blog without the express permission of the author is strictly forbidden.

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

